River View Local Schools Board of Education Notes – Coshocton Tribune

WARSAW — River View Local Schools Board of Education recently met in regular session to conduct routine business of the district. 
An organizational meeting was held with David Lapp named president of the board and Evan Fischer as vice president. Fischer was named as legislative liaison to the Ohio School Boards Association with Gail Gallwitz as the alternate. Both will also serve on the legislative committee. Fischer and Lapp will be on the insurance and wellness committee. Lapp and Charlie Wright are on the buildings and grounds committee. Fischer and Mindy Duncan will be on the financial committee. Gallwitz and Duncan are on the policy committee. 
Renee Anderson was named the designee for public records training at a stipend of $750 per school year. Compensation for board members was set at $125 per meeting attended. Gallwitz will serve as clerk-treasurer pro tem for meetings when the treasurer is unavailable. 
Regular meetings for the year will be 7:30 p.m. January to May, 8 p.m. June to August and 7:30 p.m. September to December the second Thursday of each month with meetings at the administrative office unless otherwise noted. 
Donations for December were $2,087, including $300 from the Keene PTO for the ukulele project and $300 from Set Free Community Church for the Christmas Project. 
The district will pay $250 for the year to participate in the Ohio School Boards Association’s Legal Assistance Fund and $185 for membership to the Coshocton County Chamber of Commerce. 
Feb. 18 was approved as an online learning day.
ARP funding will allow for 77 days of instructional/behavioral services to students with disabilities. Tonya Stottlemire will be assigned to Warsaw Elementary, Taylor Ireland will be at Conesville and Keene and Tammy Fox will work across the district at a fee of $25 an hour for six hours a day. Home instruction was also approved for a high school student with ARP funding. 
Hayden Martin was moved from junior high wrestling coach to volunteer junior high wrestling coach. Mike Hemming resigned as head football coach. Mackenzie Campbell resigned as a math teacher at the high school. Karin Moran was terminated as a resident educator facilitator. Nancy Dickerson retired has a high school intervention specialist. A Warsaw Elementary staff members was approved for family medical leave act request. 
Shane Zornes will work as a one-on-one paraprofessional at River View Junior High for 5.75 hours per day at five days a week. Emily Barnett will be a teacher for the Keene afterschool program at $25 an hour. Casey Wilson will be a student teacher in the music department across the district. Doug Allen was approved to carry one vacation day over from 2021. Treasurer Lee Williamson was paid for 10 unused vacation days. 
Brad Baker, Michelle Beitzel, Mary Bell, Kim Bumpus, Sheri Fortune, Beth 
Hamersley, Tracey Herron, Christie Ireland, Alan Keesee, Stephanie Kopec, Jackie 
Martin, Staci McKee, Darcy Miller, Jarred Renner, Chad Scott, Jandi Smailes, Tiffany 
Unger, Alyssa Vickers and Michelle Zimmerman were named to the District Leadership Team and will be paid $25 an hour for two hours per meeting. 
Scott Fortune was named a part-time van driver for special education students at 4.5 hours per day for five days a week. Eric Conkling resigned as a bus driver. David Kenney moved from the Hopewell and Warsaw transfer route to the Conesville route vacated by Conkling. Kenney will continue driving the career center shuttle. Cal Shrimplin was moved to the Hopewell route and Mr. Moore will drive the Warsaw transfer route. 


Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: